Oatmeal itself does not naturally contain glutenHoweveralready during the cultivation of the oats as well as during further processing to oat flakesa mixture (cross contaminationwith othergluten-containing cereals occursThusthe gluten content in oatmeal is not large, but also not zeroWhether oats are allowed in the context of a gluten-free diet and whether people with gluten intolerance should integrate gluten in small quantities into their diet is a subject of controversial debateIn order to have absolute claritywe recommend consulting a doctor or nutritionist.